Honorary Members

During each International Congress, the ISA council is permitted to confer honorary membership onto senior colleagues who have made important contributions to the society or the subject over the years. Our current honorary members are:

  • Christa Deeleman-Reinhold, Netherlands
  • Christo Deltshev, Bulgaria
  • Eric Duffey, United Kingdom
  • William Eberhard, Costa Rica
  • Rudy Jocqué, Belgium
  • Otto Kraus, Germany
  • Pekka Lehtinen, Finland
  • Sylvia Lucas, Brazil
  • Barbara Main, Australia
  • Peter Merrett, United Kingdom
  • John Murphy, United Kingdom
  • Norman Platnick, United States
  • Jerzy Prószyński, Poland
  • William Shear, United States
  • Søren Toft, Denmark
  • Peter van Helsdingen, Netherlands
  • Peter Weygoldt, Germany

Late Honorary Members

  • Gerd Alberti, Germany (1943-2016)